#### GWINNETT COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

75 Langley Drive | Lawrenceville, GA 30046-6935 O: 770.822.7000 | F: 770.822.7097 GwinnettCounty.com

> Nicole L. Hendrickson, Chairwoman Kirkland Dion Carden, District 1 Ben Ku, District 2 Jasper Watkins III, District 3 Matthew Holtkamp, District 4



Absent: Kirkland Carden

I. Call To Order

## II. Opening Remarks by Chairwoman

## III. Approval of Agenda

{Action: Approved Motion: Ku Second: Holtkamp Vote: 4-0; Hendrickson-Yes; Carden-Absent; Ku-Yes; Watkins-Yes; Holtkamp-Yes}

## **IV. Announcements:**

- **Proclamation:** Recognizing the 2025 Miss Gwinnett County Titleholders
- Special Recognition: Retirement of Maria Woods, Deputy County Administrator/CFO

## V. Public Hearing - Old Business

1. Planning & Development/Matt Dickison

2024-1062 RZR2024-00051, Applicant: Havenn Homes, LLC; Owner: Gregory Peevy; Rezoning of Tax Parcel No. R7066 002; 598 Russell Road; R-100 to R-IF for Townhouses and Single-Family Detached Subdivision; 12.15 acres; District 4/Holtkamp [Planning Department Recommendation: Approve with Conditions] [Planning Commission Recommendation: Approve with Conditions] {Action: Approved with Change Motion: Holtkamp Second: Watkins Vote: 4-0; Hendrickson-Yes; Carden-Absent; Ku-Yes; Watkins-Yes; Holtkamp-Yes}



## Public Hearing Unofficial Minutes Tuesday, December 10, 2024 - 7:00 PM Page 2

## V. Public Hearing - Old Business

#### 1. Planning & Development/Matt Dickison

**2024-1063 RZR2024-00052,** Applicant: Liviu Mocanu; Owner: Liviu Mocanu; Rezoning of Tax Parcel No. R2001 022; 992 Bailey Woods Road; RA-200 to R-100 for a Single-Family Detached Subdivision; 1.66 acres; District 4/Holtkamp [Planning Department Recommendation: Approve with Conditions] [Planning Commission Recommendation: Approve with Conditions] {Action: Approved with Change Motion: Holtkamp Second: Watkins Vote: 4-0; Hendrickson-Yes; Carden-Absent; Ku-Yes; Watkins-Yes; Holtkamp-Yes}

**2024-1064 RZR2024-00056,** Applicant: David Sonders, Key Engineering Solutions - US Inc.; Owner: Rosa Martinez; Rezoning of Tax Parcel No. R1002 015; 3048 Thompson Mill Road; RA-200 to R-100 for a Single-Family Detached Subdivision; 3.61 acres; District 4/Holtkamp [Planning Department Recommendation: Approve with Conditions] [Planning Commission Recommendation: Deny] {Action: Denied Motion: Holtkamp Second: Ku Vote: 4-0; Hendrickson-Yes; Carden-Absent; Ku-Yes; Watkins-Yes; Holtkamp-Yes}

## **VI. Public Hearing - New Business**

#### 1. Support Services/Ron Adderley

**2024-1066 Approval/authorization** to abandon, declare as surplus, and to authorize disposition of 12,891 square feet of right of way formerly used as a public road known as Rock Springs Road located in Land Lot 147 of the 7th Land District, Lawrenceville, in accordance with O.C.G.A. § 32-7-2 and O.C.G.A. § 32-7-4. Subject to approval as to form by the Law Department. (Staff Recommendation: Approval) {Action: Approved Motion: Holtkamp Second: Ku Vote: 4-0; Hendrickson-Yes; Carden-Absent; Ku-Yes; Watkins-Yes; Holtkamp-Yes}

#### 2. Rezonings

**2024-1185 REZ2024-00001,** Applicant: LJA Engineering c/o Tyler Lasser; Owner: Ana Lehner; Rezoning of Tax Parcel No. R5325 068; 3240 Indian Shoals Road; RA-200 to R-100 for a Single-Family Detached Subdivision; 3.03 acres; District 3/Watkins [Planning Department Recommendation: Approve with Conditions] [Planning Commission Recommendation: Approve with Conditions] {Action: Approved with Stipulations Motion: Watkins Second: Holtkamp Vote: 4-0; Hendrickson-Yes; Carden-Absent; Ku-Yes; Watkins-Yes; Holtkamp-Yes}

## Public Hearing Unofficial Minutes Tuesday, December 10, 2024 - 7:00 PM Page 3

#### **VI. Public Hearing - New Business**

#### 2. Rezonings

**2024-1186 REZ2024-00002,** Applicant: LJA Engineering c/o Tyler Lasser; Owner: Ana Lehner; Rezoning of Tax Parcel No. R5325 437; 3224 Hall Road; RA-200 to R-100 for a Single-Family Detached Subdivision; 1.89 acres; District 3/Watkins [Planning Department Recommendation: Approve with Conditions] [Planning Commission Recommendation: Approve with Conditions] {Action: Approved with Stipulations Motion: Watkins Second: Holtkamp Vote: 4-0; Hendrickson-Yes; Carden-Absent; Ku-Yes; Watkins-Yes; Holtkamp-Yes}

### VII. New Business

#### 1. Planning & Development/Matt Dickison

**2024-1182 Ratification** of Plat approvals for November 1, 2024 through November 30, 2024. (Staff Recommendation: Approval) {Action: Approved Motion: Ku Second: Holtkamp Vote: 4-0; Hendrickson-Yes; Carden-Absent; Ku-Yes; Watkins-Yes; Holtkamp-Yes}

## **VIII. Comments from Audience**

#### IX. Adjournment

{Action: Adjourn Motion: Holtkamp Second: Ku Vote: 4-0; Hendrickson-Yes; Carden-Absent; Ku-Yes; Watkins-Yes; Holtkamp-Yes}



# Proclamation RECOGNIZING THE 2025 MISS GWINNETT COUNTY TITLEHOLDERS

December 2024

WHEREAS, Since 1978, the Miss Gwinnett County Scholarship Competition has empowered and celebrated women, encouraging them to pursue their aspirations while actively engaging in community service; and

WHEREAS, The Miss Gwinnett County Scholarship Competition holds a pageant that is the local preliminary of the Miss Georgia Scholarship Competition; and

WHEREAS, During this year's scholarship competition, Aryn Wright-Thompson was crowned Miss Gwinnett County and will go on to represent Gwinnett at the Miss Georgia Scholarship Competition in 2024; and

WHEREAS, In addition to Wright-Thompson earning the Miss Gwinnett County title, Jaye Geyer was named Miss Gwinnett County's Teen, Jordan Kulah was named Miss Historic Gwinnett, Abbie Carson was named Miss Historic Gwinnett's Teen, Chavon Brown was named Miss Northeast Georgia, and Allie Stockton was named Miss Northeast Georgia's Teen; and

WHEREAS, These exceptional young women embody the values of leadership and community advocacy, dedicating themselves to becoming role models for the youth and contributing to initiatives aimed at enhancing the well-being of Gwinnett's residents; and

WHEREAS, The contestants of Miss Gwinnett County proudly exemplify a deep-rooted commitment to their community, and their incredible achievements and enthusiastic engagement make them phenomenal representatives of our county.

NOW, THEREFORE, I, Nicole Love Hendrickson, on behalf of the Gwinnett County Board of Commissioners, do hereby congratulate the Miss Gwinnett County titleholders on their accomplishments in the 2025 Miss Gwinnett County Scholarship Competition. I encourage all residents to join me in recognizing the value of this program and offering our support and encouragement to Miss Gwinnett County as she goes on to compete for the Miss Georgia crown.

Well & Hendrickson

Chairwoman Board of Commissioners Gwinnett County, Georgia Signed this 10<sup>th</sup> day of December, 2024